‘If you like your stories straight up…without any sugar coating, then Fiji is sure to please.’ -Great Historical book reviews

Posted: January 20, 2013 in Fiji: A Novel
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Fiji: A Novel

Our historical adventure romance Fiji: A Novel continues to perform well on Amazon, attracting some compelling reviews.

One of the best – in our humble opinion – is this (abridged) 5-star review from Great Historicals, the site for reviews of historical novels:

If you like your stories straight up, told like it really was, and without any sugar coating, then Fiji is sure to please. This novel transcends gender and will appeal to both male and female readers. This book had a bit of everything – sex, violence, humor, historic detail, and plenty of twists to keep one reading.

Here’s some more (abridged) 5-star reviews for Fiji: A Novel:

***** BRAVO! This book was riveting. I felt like I was right there…This story literally takes you through the history of that region through a fictional story that uses historical facts so seamlessly that it is compelling. -Kim Rhym, book reviewer.

***** If you’re a fan of adventure, history, even romance, you’ll want to pick up a copy of “Fiji: A Novel” and brace yourself for the ride. It’s an intense story that will have you turning the pages long into the night. -Susan M. Heim, acclaimed author, editor of the bestselling Chicken Soup for the Soul series.

***** Authors Lance and James Morcan have taken the history of Fiji in the 19th century and created a well-written, totally absorbing novel. Alice M. Dinizo, book reviewer.

***** Fiji is an adventure story, a love story and a historic fiction novel all wrapped into one. You are drawn in from the very beginning and taken on a wild ride through the very end. -Monica Stevanovic, book reviewer.

***** Fiji…is not just a religion versus religion, profit for sake thereof, but a story of coming to terms with soul, with sexuality; with a sense of humanity; with a sense of friendship, with a sense of, well, honor.…sit down with some kava and begin a journey not only of adventure, but of heart, and most definitely of soul. -Remy Benoit, historian/author/humanitarian.

***** This is an exciting, historically accurate sketch of life on the Island of Fiji. The extensive research is evident and the plot electrifying. If you are a fan of great historical adventure, plan to stay up late reading this thrilling story. -Beverly J. Rowe, book reviewer.

And here’s a 4-star review we kinda like…

**** …once I got into it, I was hooked… The ability to combine interesting historical fact with a tense and fractious plot line is a skill which these writers employ liberally and made this novel even more enjoyable for me. -The Kindle Book Review.

To read the full reviews, and more, for Fiji: A Novel go to: http://www.amazon.com/dp/B0057YCZM0/

Fiji: A Novel is available via Amazon as a kindle ebook and trade paperback.

 

Happy reading! -Lance & James

 

*************************************************************

 

Advertisements

Leave a Reply (email address NOT required)

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s