Posts Tagged ‘pentagon’

Fans of The Da Vinci Code bestselling author Dan Brown don’t have long to wait until the release of his latest novel, Inferno. May 14th is D-Day for the book’s release in North America by Doubleday and in the UK by Transworld Publishers, a division of The Random House Group.  The book will have a first printing of four million copies. 

Inferno, featuring the return of renowned Harvard symbologist Robert Langdon, is set in Italy and centers on one of history’s most enduring and mysterious literary masterpieces, Dante’s Inferno.

On his own website, Dan Brown says:

Although I studied Dante’s Inferno as a student, it wasn’t until recently, while researching in Florence, that I came to appreciate the enduring influence of Dante’s work on the modern world. With this new novel, I am excited to take readers on a journey deep into this mysterious realm…a landscape of codes, symbols, and more than a few secret passageways.

Check out Dan Brown’s website at:

As per below, the Dan Brown novels Angels & Demons and The Da Vinci Code are currently #1 and #2 respectively on Goodreads’ Conspiracy Fiction list. Our thriller series The Orphan Trilogy (The Ninth Orphan / The Orphan Factory / The Orphan Uprising) is #3 on that list…

Angels & Demons by Dan BrownThe Da Vinci Code by Dan BrownThe Orphan Trilogy by James MorcanThe Name of the Rose by Umberto EcoCatch-22 by Joseph Heller

For the Top 100 books on this list go to:

Happy Reading! -Lance


In following the escapades of Nine, the ninth-born orphan, our conspiracy thriller series The Orphan Trilogy (The Ninth Orphan / The Orphan Factory / The Orphan Uprising) takes readers on one helluva ride through America, Europe and many Third World countries.

Book #1, The Ninth Orphan, starts in Montana’s Custer National Park then takes readers at break-neck speed from the Philippines to rural Illinois, London, Paris, the French countryside, Germany’s Black Forest, Cornwall’s Saint Michael’s Mount and finally the Marquesas Islands…




Book #2, The Orphan Factory, starts in Chicago. In this prequel to Book #1, a young Nine flees across country to Iowa’s Mount Pleasant, interstate through America’s Midwest, to Santa Monica in greater Los Angeles as he attempts to escape his Omega Agency masters. He finds himself in Guyana’s Amazon rainforest on his first mission abroad…



Book #3, The Orphan Uprising starts in the Marquesas Islands. In this sequel to Book #1, an older Nine embarks on a frantic rescue mission when Omega Agency operatives kidnap his young son. His mission takes him to Tahiti, Chicago, Switzerland, Germany, Greenland, Africa, Las Vegas and finally Vanuatu…




To follow Nine’s adventures around the globe, read The Orphan Trilogy, available now as a Kindle box set (3 books in 1) through Amazon. Go to:

For more info about The Orphan Trilogy, go to:


Happy reading! -Lance & James



The Orphan Uprising (The Orphan Trilogy, #3) starts in the Marquesas Islands where Nine, the ninth-born orphan, and his beautiful French wife Isabelle now live with their young son Francis. When Omega Agency operatives kidnap the boy, Nine embarks on a frantic rescue mission that takes him to hell and back…

High in the hills above the bay, Nine had started running as soon as the men began chasing after Francis. By the time they’d bundled the boy and their inflatable into the floatplane, Nine was already down at sea level and sprinting toward the waterfront. His lungs were burning and his legs felt like lead, but he ignored that. All he could think of was Francis.


Nine’s mission to find and rescue Francis takes him from the Marquesas Islands to nearby Tahiti…


From Tahiti, the ninth-born orphan travels to his birthplace, Chicago…


From Chicago, the former Omega operative flies to Switzerland then crosses the border into Germany’s Black Forest…


From Germany, the ninth orphan’s desperate search takes him to remote Thule Air Base, in Greenland… 


From Greenland, Nine travels to Zaire and then the Congo, in deepest Africa.


From Africa, the now frantic former operative flies to Las Vegas and visits the nearby Nellis Air Force Base.


From Las Vegas, Nine flies to his final destination, the South Pacific island nation of Vanuatu.


Click on the cover of our novel below to access and read the first few chapters – to establish whether The Orphan Uprising is a novel you’d like to read.


To order The Orphan Uprising (The Orphan Trilogy, #3) go to:

For more info about The Orphan Trilogy, go to:

Happy reading! -Lance & James


Our recently released conspiracy thriller, The Orphan Uprising (The Orphan Trilogy, #3), has now received 10 reviews on Amazon – all 5 stars!

In this explosive conclusion to The Orphan Trilogy, the ninth-born orphan’s dramatic story resumes five years after book one, The Ninth Orphan, ends.

Here’s what the latest reviewer, Jacqueline Jackson, of Bensalem, PA, USA, says in her review:

The third book in The Orphan (Trilogy) series continues the intriguing adventures of the main character, Nine. This novel follows Nine across several continents in his quest to live free and expose the deceptions perpetrated by “the Omega Agency”. A great read for anyone who enjoys espionage.

For all this book’s reviews go to:


Reviewers are giving our recently released kindle box set, The Orphan Trilogy (The Ninth Orphan / The Orphan Factory / The Orphan Uprising), high praise indeed.

In the latest 5-star review published on Amazon today, US reviewer Linda Townsend describes the trilogy as “highly addictive”. Here’s her full review…

 5 of 5 stars false Bottomline: Awesome set of books… thrills galore… highly addictive and recommended.

I have reviewed each book in this trilogy. Each book was unbelievably better than the one before … They were all excellent.
The trilogy is the story of Nine, one of 23 orphans, who have been bred and trained by Omega, an international clandestine organization, to be elite operatives from birth for Omega’s nefarious new world order purposes.
The Morcans have a unique way of writing that makes the reader feel as though they are right there as the suspense builds and the action occurs. There are multiple locales thru-out the series… all obviously extensively researched. My heart went out to Nine and many of the other characters who were just pawns in Omega’s master scheme.
When I started reading this series, I was leery as this was not the genre I normally reach for when looking for something to read. However, now, after reading Fiji: a Novel and the three books in their Orphan Trilogy, any book by the Morcans is now a must-read for me.
Bottomline: Awesome set of books… thrills galore… highly addictive and recommended.
Books one, two and three in The Orphan Trilogy can be purchased individually on Amazon – and the kindle box set (3 books in 1) can also be purchased on Amazon at this link:
Happy reading! -Lance & James